I have heard a lot of talk about how the acts of the government are robbing this country of it’s free market system. It bothered me, but I heard an interesting story on the news the other day which gave me a new idea. The EU and America is trying to come up with a united front on the issue of insuring people’s money, so that people do not shift their money to other countries, which do guarantee their money. I realized that this is the essence of free market. Paulson can no more destroy the free market than Obama can make the ocean’s rise. Governments and businesses will always have differences on how to operate, and the consumers will always make their choice. The choices are limited, and the government is now in the business of trying to create markets, but the freedom remains.

