I am working on a paper this week and next on a Christian response to Machiavelli. The best part about it is that it is probably going to be incredibly hard. Instead of simply positing a sacrifice based paragigm or such, I am more or less limiting myself to showing this response in application. I am hoping to take just one portion of The Prince and both interact with the Christian response and its application. In other words, if Constantine was presented with Machiavelli and the Bible and was given clear cut methods from The Price for ruling but only biblical principles from the Bible, how would I as his advisor flesh out the Christian methods. Does a Christian ruler have to turn the other cheek? These are a handful of the questions I am going to have to wrestle with. Any insights?

